If you do not have OneDrive installed on your device you will need to download the app from Google Play

More guides and support can be found on the Microsoft OneDrive for Android page.

First time setup and WiFi only update

Run the OneDrive app

Enter your email address in the following format uqusername@uq.edu.au

Tap the Arrow

 

You might get signed in automatically if not, you will be prompted to put in your username and password. Use the same format for the username (uqjcitiz@uq.edu.au) and the password you use for your UQ username.

Tap Sign in

Wi-Fi only updating

It is recommended that you confirm this is set to Wi-fi Only.

If Wi-Fi and mobile network is activated, you could incur data charges.

In the OneDrive app, tap the Menu button

Open Settings

Under Update offline files you should see Wi-Fi only

If it is not set to Wi-Fi only, tap on it to change the preference.

Share files and folders

In the OneDrive app, select the file or folder you want to share (press and hold to select it).

Tap Share  > Invite people.

At Add people to share with, enter the names or e-mail addresses you want.

To let people edit, leave the Allow editing box checked. Uncheck that box to let people only view the file or folder.

Tip: To add a note to your sharing invitation, tap the arrow at the end of Allow editing, then tap Add a quick note and type what you want to say.

Tap Send The recipients get an email message with a link to the document.

Upload files or folders

Upload files to OneDrive, such as documents, OneNote notebooks, photos, videos or music, with the Upload tool.

Tip: If your device is set to automatically upload pictures to OneDrive, pictures you take with your device will be in the OneDriveCamera roll folder. You don't have to upload them to OneDrive manually.

In the OneDrive app, open the folder you want to add a file to.

Tap Add at the bottom of the screen, and then tap Upload.

Tap the file you want to upload. It uploads to the folder you had opened.

Sign Out of OneDrive

While in OneDrive, Tap Me

Tap Sign Out

Confirm by tapping OK